Indywood Maritime/Offshore/Oil & Gas Excellence Awards 2018 honored personalities at Hyderabad

Published on 01-01-2019

The prestigious Indywood Maritime/Offshore/Oil & Gas Excellence Awards 2018 concluded successfully at HITEX Exhibition centre, Hyderabad on 2nd December 2018. The award was organised to recognize and facilitate efforts made by maritime/offshore/oil & gas organisations and personalities towards the development of their sector.  His Excellency.

Recognizing the contributions of an individual over the whole of a career, rather than or in addition to single contributions, Indywood Maritime Excellence Award – Lifetime Achievement award was bestowed upon Madan Kochar, Consultant, Marine & Offshore Consultant; and Outstanding Achievement award was bestowed upon Surya P Rao, Chairman, SVS Group.

Indywood Maritime Excellence Awards - Entrepreneurship was bestowed upon Joly Joseph, CEO, Tri-Star Group (Logistics); Shankar Iyer Mahadevan, CEO, S.S. Maritime (Port and Shipping); Prabhakar Srivastava, Managing Director, BNS Marine Services Pvt Ltd (Entrepreneur - Marine Services); O.P. Malik, Owner , Five Oceans Ship Repairing & Marine Services LLC (Entrepreneur - Afloat Repairs); Sarvesh Kumar Shahi, Managing Director, Shahi Shipping Limited (Entrepreneur – Shipping); K. C. Kshirsagar, Chairman & Managing Director, BLS & SS Offshore Pvt Ltd (Entrepreneur - Offshore Services); C.K. Hussain, Managing Director, Empire Marine (Entrepreneur - Leisure & Yachting), Joginder Billowria, Managing Director, Heritage Offshore & Marine Engineering Services (Entrepreneur - Docking Repairs); Jose Thomas, Managing Director, Choice Trading Corporation Pvt Ltd (Entrepreneur - Maritime Trade).

Indywood Maritime Professional – Business Strategy Awards was bestowed upon T.N. Krishnakumar, Middle East Regional Director, GE International; Manish Parmar, Director - Engineering and Marine, ARO Drilling (Professional - Drilling Assets); Manikandan Muthusamy, Fleet Director, V Ships Ship Management India Pvt ltd (Professional - Ship Management); Indranil Majumdar, COO, Miclyn Express Offshore Singapore (Professional - Offshore Services); Jiji Kuriakose, Head of Technical, Misuga Kaiun HK Ltd (Professional - Technical Services); Rajan Ayyappa Kurup ,CEO, Tisha Ship Management Pvt Ltd (Professional - Ship Superintendency); Anzil Abdul Rahman, Quality Head, Archirodon Construction (Professional - Compliance (Oil & Gas)); Capt. Saurabh Mathur, CEO, Continental Multimodal Terminals Ltd (Professional - Ports & Terminals); Capt. Gautam Ramaswamy, Director, Hong Kong Ship Owner Association (Professional - Regulatory Affairs); Vivek Seth, Managing Director,Midgulf Projects & Services (MPS) (Professional - Maritime Strategy); Capt. G Arun Kumar, Managing Director, Vridhi Maritime Pvt Ltd (Professional - Ship Management); Capt. Kiran Kamat, Managing Director, Link Shipping & Management System Pvt Ltd (Professional - Shipping Logistics); Satish Sinha, Senior Vice President, Greatship(India) Limited (Professional - Oil & Gas) and Suresh Sinha, Managing Director, Indian Register of Shipping (Professional - Class Compliance).

Mr. Mohammed Ibrahim Al Qahthaini and Mr. Ibrahim Abdulla Humaid Al Hosni were the award presenters for the event

A panel discussion on ‘Digitalisation and Technology in Marine / Offshore / Oil & Gas Industry: Future Impacts’ was also conducted during the ceremony. The panel discussed the ways and innovations which are being carried out in the maritime industry to bring it closer to the layman’s world. The session was moderated by Vivek Seth, Managing Director, Midgulf Projects & Services (MPS)

Indywood Maritime Excellence Awards 2018 was organized as a part of Project Indywood, a US$10 Billion Project to be initiated by a consortium of 2000 Indian corporate and Multi-Millionaires.