Indywood CSR Excellence Awards 2018 concludes successfully at Hyderabad

Published on 04-01-2019

The prestigious Indywood CSR Excellence Awards 2018 concluded successfully at Hitex Exhibition Centre, Hyderabad on 3rd December 2018. The award was organised to recognize and facilitate efforts made by hospitality industry professionals and organizations towards the development of their sector.  

Recognizing the contributions of an individual over the whole of a career, rather than or in addition to single contributions, Lifetime Achievement Award for contribution to CSR was bestowed upon A. S. Madhavan Warrier, Managing Trustee, Warrier Foundation.  

Special CSR Excellence Awards – Hall of Fame were also presented during the event. This award was bestowed upon organisations to recognize the outlook, dedication and hardwork. This award was presented to Hindustan Unilever Limited and Adani Vizhinjam Port Private Limited.

Other award winners included Indus Towers Limited (Best CSR practices in Sanitation and Hygiene); ICICI Foundation for Inclusive Growth (Best CSR practices in Rural Skill Developments); TIL Limited (Best CSR campaign in Employee Engagement); Blue Dart Express Limited (Excellence in Educational initiatives for Marginalised Communities); Jaipur Rugs Foundation (Best CSR practices in Encouraging Traditional Crafts); Narayana Health (Excellence in Healthcare Services); Havells India Limited (Best CSR practices in child health and education); Sembcorp Energy India Limited (Excellence in Enhancing School Education); Technip India Limited (Best CSR practices in Women Empowerment); Finolex Industries Limited (Best CSR practices in Speciality Healthcare); Excel Industries Limited (Best CSR practices in Environmental Sustainability); ACC Limited (Best CSR practices in promoting Biodiversity); NIIT Foundation (Excellence in Skill Development and Capacity Building of Youth); HP Inc. India (Excellence in promoting e-literacy); Danfoss Industries Private Limited (Best CSR practices in Sustainable Livelihood); CHAMBAL FERTILISERS AND CHEMICALS LIMITED (Excellence in Community Upliftment through Educational Initiatives); Bharti Foundation (Best CSR practices in Sanitation and Hygiene); UNO MINDA Group (Excellence in Community Skill Development Programmes); Mytrah Energy India Private Limited (Excellence in Encouragement of Sports Initiatives); Suzlon Foundation (Excellence in Environment Conservation); Godrej Properties Limited (Best practices in Entrepreneurship Development); Hindalco Industries Limited (Excellence in Rural Upliftment Programmes); Kajaria Ceramics Limited (Excellence in Educational Support for Underprivileged); Kony India Private Limited (Excellence in Educational Support for the differently abled) and  Dr. Neelima Arya , Founder, President of Apple Home for Orphan Kids (CSR Professional of the Year). The Awards were presented by Mr. Ravindra Arora, President of Bharat Cine & TV Writer Association (committee member of Dada Saheb Phalke Academy & Western India Film Producers' Association) and Valeria V. Kolesnik, Head of Russian Cultural Ministry of Cinematography.

A panel discussion on ‘Nurturing Rural education in India Aided by interactive media technology’ was also conducted during the ceremony. The panel discussed quality education can be made available at rural places. The session was moderated by Ms. Tumpa Roy, AVP, Corporate Communications and CSR, TIL Limited.

Indywood CSR Excellence Awards 2018 was organized as a part of Project Indywood, a US$10 Billion Project to be initiated by a consortium of 2000 Indian corporate and Multi-Millionaires.