core Team

Best Film Festivals India Patron Srinivas Yadav

Talasani Srinivas Yadav

Shri Talasani is the Minister for Cinematography, Government of Telangana. An avid follower of the arts, he is a prominent politician from Hyderabad and has formerly held the post of Tourism & Labour Minister. Shri Talasani will be representing the State Government which is a partner for this year’s edition of the Carnival.

Talasani Srinivas Yadav
Patron, Indywood Film Carnival
Indywood Film Carnival  - Founder Director Sohan Roy

Sohan Roy

Shri Sohan Roy is the Founding Director of Indywood Film Carnival. He rose to fame upon receiving multiple Oscar selections for his debut movie DAM 999. Roy is also the Founding Chairman of the Aries Group of Companies- a conglomerate of 45 companies spread across 15 countries, and owns two global TV channels (Marine BizTV and Medi BizTV), India's first dual 4K theatre screen Aries Plex, a modern post production studio Aries Vismayas Max, and India’s largest 3D motion picture & animation studio Epica Studios.

Sohan Roy S K
Founder Director, Indywood Film Carnival
Shyam Bengal - ALIIFF Best Film Festivals India Director

Shyam Benegal

One of India’s most respected film personalities, Shri Shyam Benegal is a 7 time National Award winning film maker. He was awarded the Padma Shri in 1976, Padma Bhushan in 1991, and the highest award in Indian Cinema for Lifetime Achievement, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2005. He will be curating the Indywood Film Carnival 2017 as its Festival Director.

Shyam Benegal
Festival Director, All Lights India International Film Festival
Film Fest India Managing Director Film Festivals
Managing Director
Film Market Director Shyam Kurup Indywood Film Market
Shyam Kurup
Director Indywood Film Market
Best Film Events India Consortium Director - Satish Chandran
Satish Chandran
Director Indywood Consortium
Film Market India Vice President Lakshmi Athul - Entertainment Events
Lakshmi Atul
Vice President Indywood Film Market
Entertainment Events in India Technical Director Johnson Iringole
Johnson Iringole
Technical Director
Film Fest in Ramoji Film City Deputy Vice President Arun M Sugathan
Arun M Sugathan
Deputy Vice President
Film Carnival Chief Festival Organizer Nisha Joseph Best Film Festivals India
Nisha Joseph
Chief Festival Organizer
Talent Hunt Hyderabad Chief Operating Officer Anson
Anson I J
Chief Operating Officer Talent Hunt
Film Events in India Chief Secretariat Officer Hari Kumar
Hari Kumar
Chief Secretariat Officer
Best Film Festivals in India Chief Conference Officer Kavitha Shyam
Kavitha Shyam
Chief Conference Officer