Emily Watson to be honored at San Sebastian Film Festival

San Sebastian Film Festival has huge prominence in the International Film Festival circuit, and film personalities all over the globe consider it as a honor to participate in this mega event. The 63rd edition of San Sebastian Film Festival is scheduled from September 18 – 26, 2015. The recent news from the corner is regarding the honor which will be given to veteran British actress Emily Watson. Read More

The acclaimed actress who has enacted several memorable roles in movies like, ‘Breaking The Waves’, ‘The Book Thief’ and ‘Everest’ will receive the Donostia Award from the event. The award is considered as recognition for her glorious 30 years in the industry.

The festival organizers also announced the jury panel for various segments in this festival. KUTXABANK New Directors Award jury panel comprises of five members, and they will be headed by Diego Larer. Francine Brücher, Desirée de Fez, Olivia Stewart and Edgard Tenembaum are the other jury members.

Agustina Chiarino is the president of Horizontes Award jury. Other jury members under this segment are Fran Gayo and Rubén Otxandiano.

Jose Mari Goenaga and Benedikt Erlingsson are the presidents of Irizar Basque and International Film Students meeting jury respectively.


Write a Comment

Fields with * are requierd